(949) 200-6838 360 San Miguel Dr., Suite 410
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Patient Testimonials

Wenjing Liu, M.D.
5 Star Rating based on 44 reviews
360 San Miguel Dr., Suite 410 Newport Beach, CA 92660
(949) 200-6838

This doctors office has to be by far the best I’ve ever been to

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 7, 2019

This doctors office has to be by far the best I’ve ever been to. After visiting several other doctor offices during the week and literally running out because of horrible service I came across Wenjing Liu, MD on the internet. Best find ever. On the initial call I spoke to Lauren and she was very helpful and professional. Great start for me. Upon arriving to Dr. Liu’s office I was already getting a good feeling about my visit. Super clean office and of course Lauren greeting you as you come in. The service they provide is amazing. They make you feel at home and not at a medical center that you don’t want to be at. After Lauren’s initial check of my eyes Dr. Liu comes in and introduces herself. Very down to earth and treated me as a person and not just someone that they would want to get rid of. She was great at listening to my concerns and gives you the ultimate attention. Once she tells me what she is going to do for me she was all business. Tells me exactly what to expect and delivers. Pretty much had a painless procedure done to my upper eyelid. I would definitely recommend to anybody out there to give her a visit. You won’t be dissatisfied or disappointed.

Thank you again Lauren and Dr. Liu.

P.S.: That was a great touch of you to google play some music while you were working on my eye. Enjoyed it. : )

by

Dr. Liu & her staff are top notch!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 25, 2019

Dr. Liu & her staff are top notch! I felt welcomed from the moment I set my appointment until my chalazion removal procedure was complete. Dr. Liu did a great job of letting me know what to expect & ensuring I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Everything healed perfectly – great work!

by

I have nothing but praise for her

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 7, 2019

Dr. Liu is a tremendous Doctor/Surgeon. I’ve had three proceedures with her, all on my left eye to help me after a cornea surgery. I have nothing but praise for her. Lauren, her assistant is always helpful and treats us like family. Dr. Liu is relaxed and takes her time with me at my appointments. I will definitely see her again in the future.
Jeffrey Camp

by

I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Liu

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 7, 2019

Dr. Liu is an outstanding and gifted physician. I am a patient of hers and am so impressed with her extensive knowledge and expertise. She is extremely patient and explains everything in great detail. Dr. Liu is also a talented and skilled surgeon. Her certifications and preparation are most impressive. In addition, Lauren at the front desk is super conscientious, friendly, and organized. Lauren’s accessibility is so refreshing. Dr. Liu and Lauren make a great team. I feel so fortunate to have found Dr. Liu.

by

So glad I chose Dr. Liu

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 24, 2019

Dr. Liu is a master micro-surgeon. It’s been two months since my operation and no one has suspected I had plastic surgery. I look ten years younger, my husband is thrilled and so am I. A dear friend of mine jut told me I look just as beautiful as I did when we first met over 40 years ago. I couldn’t be happier with the results and worth every penny and the few weeks of discomfort. So glad I chose Dr. Liu.

by

Wonderful Results!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 23, 2019

I saw Dr. Liu recently for upper eyelid filler. I had been noticing sagging in one eye lid (upper) and a hollow look in the other eye-lid.

Dr. Liu injected restalyne filler into both my upper eyelids and into the upper brow region. The procedure was relatively quick and it was painless. I was amazed at the difference–which can be appreciated immediately. My eyelids have returned to what they were 15 years ago! The result is smooth and plump and very firm. Eyeshadow/eye make up now glides on easily without the crepey/loose skin look. Both eyes now are completely symmetrical.

I found Dr. Liu to be extremely meticulous. She takes multiple before and after pictures and ensures that your facial position is the same (no false lighting or position changes to enhance the “after” result) . She also involves you in the decision making and feedback process. I found her to be honest, ethical and a very kind person in addition to an extremely skilled practitioner.

by

I would highly recommend her to my family and friends

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 7, 2019

I am in my late 20s/early 30s and have become more interested in getting Botox to reduce my fine lines and wrinkles. After doing my research for doctors around the area, I felt that Dr. Liu was the most qualified with her extensive experience and high praise from the industry. I called the office to schedule a consultation and Lauren was very polite, professional and accommodating. I was able to get in to see Dr. Liu within a few days! The office is bright, clean and very spacious. Dr. Liu has incredibly professional bedside manner, took the time to listen to my concerns, answer my questions thoroughly, gave her honest opinion and I never felt pressured or rushed during my consultation. I am so glad that I found Dr. Liu and 100% trust her with any future facial procedures I may have. I would highly recommend her to my family and friends and look forward to visiting her again soon!

by

Really appreciate you

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 7, 2019

Had a Chalazion for a few years and tried to figure out a way to get this remaining scar tissue out which caused a lump on my upper right eye lid and Wenjing Liu explained her expertise and I had the procedure done and she fixed the issue by removing the scar tissue from my eyelid going from the front instead of other eye doctors trying to go from the back and not fixing the problem so thank Dr. Wenjing Liu for answering my questions and fixing my eye issue really appreciate you

by

Dr Liu was amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 5, 2019

Dr Liu was amazing. I had a difficult procedure with another doctor and Dr Liu was able to correct what the other doctor couldn’t. Dr Liu was extremely thorough with my options and details of the procedure. She exceeded my expectation from the beginning to the end. I would trust her with my family and friends. The office is very clean and comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your needs are met. Dr Liu and her staff always made me feel like I was their only patient. I highly recommend this Doctor and practice.

by

She has perfect bedside manner and I would recommend her to anyone

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2019

Dr. Liu’s front staff is very personable and really kind! They answer all your questions nicely, and also offer a lot of programs and deals to make you feel comfortable about your choice, but also try to get you the best deal possible!

Dr. Liu is really sweet. She’s really gorgeous in person, and very charming! She does not push anyone into anything that they don’t want to do. She will be honest, and give you her opinion based on what you want, but does not try to upsell you. She also is very accommodating and will give you her full attention, even though she’s busy.
I also love that she continues to practice both cosmetic surgery, and medical. For example, after my appointment, she was headed to another hospital and was building a tear trough for another patient who had issues due to a car accident. So you know she’s dexterous and continuing to expand her incredible skill set.

The work I got done was some botox (for masseters/TMJ), and some fillers for my nasolabial folds. I really loved where she put the fillers because it solved the issues I asked her to, PLUS the positioning she put it in, pushed my nose a little bit inward (I have a slightly wide nose for my face) but the filler placement made my nose look much more suited for my face, and wasn’t noticeable at all. We also added a little filler for the chin to give my face a little more of a cute shape!
She has perfect bedside manner and I would recommend her to anyone. 🙂

by

So grateful I found Dr Liu!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 24, 2019

So grateful I found Dr Liu! After multiple disappointing drs visits I found Dr Liu. Lauren was friendly and caring on the phone and got me in for an appointment within 2 days -they took my insurance and performed my procedure for Chazlion surgery the same day . She has amazing bedside manner and took the time to listen to my concerns which other doctors failed to do .
Lauren also called after to see how I was recovering . This kind of care is rare these days . I highly recommend this doctors office and will refer to anyone to needs this kind of specialist .

by

I most definitely recommend her for your eye needs!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 24, 2018

I already felt uncomfortable even thinking about this procedure because I am by no means a needle person but after consulting with Dr. Liu found myself informed and reassured. She didn’t fail to deliver! Dr. Liu was very gentle and scrutinized every detail of my lower eyes to ensure the best and most natural looking result. Her office manager Lauren was also very kind and made sure I felt comfortable and relaxed during my entire appointment. It feels good knowing your coworkers don’t think you’ve only slept two hours all night! I most definitely recommend her for your eye needs!

by

I could not be happier with my results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 24, 2018

I went to see Dr. Liu about my under eyes. I had some volume loss in that area and just looked tired all the time. I could not be happier with my results. As a professional makeup artist and esthetician I have a keen eye for details and am a perfectionist. I was very apprehensive about the results not looking natural, but Dr. Liu did a fantastic job! I look refreshed and notice a HUGE difference when applying my makeup around the eye area. I no longer need globs of concealer, and the makeup doesn’t settle into fine lines anymore because she made them disappear. I had zero swelling/bruising too which I was worried about. Dr. Liu is very knowledgeable, and has a great technique in injecting filler in the tear trough area. I’m so glad I went to her rather than a medspa or dermatologist. If you are injecting in the eye area, no one better than a specialist who knows the eye area better than anyone. Lastly, the front desk manager was so sweet and very accommodating. Thank you Dr Liu!

by

She was very good!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 7, 2018

I explained that I had Botox injections numerous times in the past and it never fully worked in the glabella area. Dr. Liu was very attentive and listened to my concern. She administered Xeomin and it has worked wonderfully. She was very good! It never hurt and I had no bruises. And, in my opinion, she is very talented in knowing where to do the injections. These are the best results I have ever had. I will be back when it’s time for another round.

by

She is extremely sweet and I highly recommend coming to her

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 2, 2018

I was referred to Dr. Liu by my boss. I was looking into having a consult for Latisse. For cosmetic reasons, I wanted to try this product to grow my lashes since they are very sparse and thin.

When I called to set up an appointment, I spoke to Lauren, who is very pleasant to speak to. She helped me schedule my appointment and I was able to see the doctor within the same week. She is probably one of the nicest office staff I’ve spoken to over the phone in comparison to all of the physician offices I’ve visited. Kudos to you, Lauren!

Dr. Liu is great. She explained to me the details of how the product works and what some of the side effects are. She made sure I had a chance to get any burning questions in. She is extremely sweet and I highly recommend coming to her. Thanks again, Dr. Liu!

by

The difference this has made in my life is incredible!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 1, 2018

I had eyelid surgery combined with a brow lift. The difference this has made in my life is incredible! I can now put on eye makeup with confidence! . Dr. Liu and her staff are true professionals and I would never consider going elsewhere. They answer questions and concerns I have and I never feel rushed.

by

This is a great office and has a wonderful staff, I highly recommend!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 15, 2018

Dr. Liu is a great ophthalmologist. She and Lauren at the front desk managed to squeeze me in for an emergency appointment, and were super helpful and accommodating. Dr. Liu was thorough with her exam and diagnosis and really showed her concern for my condition (turns out I had a corneal ulcer). Lauren even called me a few days later to follow-up and ask how my eye was healing. This is a great office and has a wonderful staff, I highly recommend!

by

So Happy with the Results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 12, 2018

I feel better about the way I look as a result of the procedure. Dr. Liu and her staff were very professional and made me feel comfortable during all my interactions with them. I felt they were open and honest. I am very happy with the results of my surgery.

by

Dr. Liu is extremely personable and skilled.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 5, 2018

I am a fellow ophthalmologist that needed a specific service from Dr. Wenjing Liu. I wanted to be the first to congratulate her for opening up her practice in Newport Beach and give her and the office a 5 star rating. Lauren, her manager is exceptionally courteous, knowledgeable, and professional and made me me totally at ease. The office is beautiful and relaxing. And Dr. Liu is extremely personable and skilled. She addressed and treated a long standing issue with confidence , patience and knowledge and was gentle and effective. I am exceedingly please with my result and outcome and am grateful to Dr. Liu for resolving the issue. Thanks again to Dr. Liu and Lauren!!

by

Incredible Skill!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 22, 2018

It was all just so easy! Dr. Liu was very informative and answered all of my questions. She explained what was going to happen and what I should expect. She was very personable and professional. She put me at ease and everything she told me was what happened (pain level of injection, immediate results, and results that would come over time). She also had beautiful skin and was professional in appearance as well as manner.

by

Amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 14, 2018

I received the results I wanted. They are not interested in just selling you a procedure or treatment, but want you to accomplish your goals. Dr. Liu is the consummate healthcare professional. She knows about the procedures and gives you a realistic expectation of the results that you will receive. She cares about doing a great job so that the patient will receive the best results from the procedure. She “hears” what your concerns are and directs you down a path that will help you accomplish your goals.

by

I would highly recommend this practice and Dr. Liu to friends and family

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 14, 2018

Dr. Liu has a wonderful bedside manner. Every interaction with her was good. She is friendly and warm. She explains the process including the procedure and the recovery in simple terms. The frequent visits before and after were helpful to answer my questions and concerns and to set expectations. As for the surgical skill of Dr. Liu, my eye lid lift looks great — no scars are visible. Her surgical staff was top notch. Their warmth and friendliness in addition to their experience led to a wonderful pre-op and post-op experience. I was extremely nervous about the procedure and about using the surgical center. Having been a nursing student, I was also worried about the medications. Their professionalism throughout the operating process was impressive. I would highly recommend this practice and Dr. Liu to friends and family members looking for a plastic surgeon.

by

Leader In Plastic Surgery And Master Of Botox

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 8, 2018

My surgery experience was highly satisfactory. Dr. Liu and her staff were the best. My results are beautiful and very natural. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience and would definitely recommend Dr. Liu to any of my friends who are considering having any of the procedures she offers.Thank you to everyone in the office and especially Dr. Liu!

by

I made the right choice by using Dr. Liu

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 24, 2018

I went to 10 plastic surgeons in the surrounding area got advice and opinions based the the proceedures I wanted to have done. Dr. Liu addressed all my needs, was more thorough in her recommendations and more realizstic about the outcome. I am confident beyound a shadow of a doubt that I made the right choice by using Dr. Liu and will continue for use her for any cosmetic procedure I may have in the future…and I will have more stuff done in the future. Thank you Dr. Liu, great experience!

by

Dr. Liu has been doing my Botox for 2 years now and she does a fantastic job!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 17, 2018

Dr. Liu has been doing my Botox for 2 years now and she does a fantastic job! She has an exceptional cosmetic sensibility: she listens to your goals and delivers them- refining things perfectly to keep a natural, youthful look. I trust her completely (and that says a lot, because as an ophthalmologist myself- I wouldn’t trust just anybody with the area around my eyes!)
I also happen to know what an outstanding oculoplastic surgeon Dr. Liu is, having seen her operate. She has an excellent attention to fine detail and is skillful, meticulous and patient in the OR. I have occasionally had the pleasure sharing patients with her, and they are all so so pleased with the outcome and grateful for her care.

by

That is a wonderful quality in a plastic surgeon

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 6, 2018

The Botox is always natural-looking and understated. I love Dr. Liu’s bedside manner and neutrality when approached with a patient issue. She never tries to make me feel like whatever I am asking about is something I need. She only listens and counsels…no “up selling”. That is a wonderful quality in a plastic surgeon.

by

I highly recommend Dr. Liu and all her staff to anyone that will listen

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 6, 2018

The medical care was great. Dr. Liu is excellent in her patient relationships..always has a smile and is kind and cares about the person. I highly recommend Dr. Liu and all her staff to anyone that will listen.. for the first time in a very long time I feel like I dont have to try to hide my baggy eyelids, as now they are perfect, open and look years younger !! I am one happy lady !!

by

Dr. Liu is the best of the best

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 29, 2018

Dr. Liu is the best of the best. She has a natural talent combined with the most extensive training and always recommends the ideal treatment. She is honest and trustworthy and takes a conservative approach, and will always communicate her opinion if the patient requests anything that would not look good or is unnecessary.

by

I am so very grateful for her skills

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 27, 2018

I went to Dr Liu to dissolve Vollure under my eyes that was done by another provider. The filler placed was uneven and left a worm like apperance under my bags when I smiled. Dr Liu called them hot dogs.. hahahhaha. I was very nervous about the procedure because I read on the horror stories of hyaluronidase on this site, but she is a pro with this stuff. She was able to dissolve at the right places and made me look normal again. I am so very grateful for her skills because I had this uneven distortion on my face for almost a month! Dr Liu and Muyao are a great team and I know where to go now for my facial enhancements..

by

She did an excellent job

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 21, 2018

Went to Dr. Liu for Botox before my son’s wedding. It was my first time to get Botox so I wasn’t sure what to expect. Dr. Liu was so professional and explained the procedure to me. The Botox didn’t hurt at all! She did an excellent job. My frown lines almost disappeared and my eyes looked much bigger but were still very natural looking. I was so pleased I went back to Dr. Liu again for Botox at her new Newport Beach office. Same wonderful results! And the new office is beautiful. I will only be going to Dr. Liu for any cosmetic procedures in the future.

by

I have total confidence in Dr. Liu

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 19, 2018

I don’t know that it’s changed my life, but it sure has made me feel happier about myself. My eyes were so sad and old-looking, and there was so much loose skin that it was hard to apply eye shadow. . I love that they schedule appointments so that you are not left sitting in the waiting room for too long. Dr. Liu has worked on me before, and I went in thinking I needed upper eyes done, but she showed me that it was actually the sagging forehead and brow that was causing me to have a tired and unhappy look. She thought I could just get the brow lift done and would be happy with that procedure alone, but I went ahead and got eyelids done, too since they would probably need it soon anyway.Everyone at the office was helpful, happy, and always available to answer any questions I had. Everyone I dealt with was upbeat and made me feel welcome and very comfortable. Dr. Liu is a real magician with her scalpel, yet has a very kind, unassuming demeanor. I have total confidence in Dr. Liu, and will continue to have her do all of my facial work!

by

Dr. Liu and her staff are true professionals

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 16, 2018

I had eyelid surgery combined with a brow lift. The difference this has made in my life is incredible! I can now put on eye makeup with confidence! . Dr. Liu and her staff are true professionals and I would never consider going elsewhere. They answer questions and concerns I have and I never feel rushed.

by

I will definitely be a return patient!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 10, 2018

When answering this I’m referring to both my consultation and procedure (separate dates). Dr. Liu was extremely knowledgeable and really took her time to ask questions about my concerns, what I was hoping to achieve, her recommendations, my questions, etc. She was both friendly and extremely skilled and knowledgeable. I will definitely be a return patient!

by

They are absolutely the best

5 5 Star Rating - Written on January 9, 2018

First of all, I can see much better. Secondly, I know that I look much better, which gives me more confidence when meeting people in my work life and social life. The level of care throughout the pre-procedure, the procedure and post procedure was outstanding. The results were far better than anticipated, and I’m thankful every morning that I had Dr. Liu and her team taking care of me. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer someone to her practice. They are absolutely the best.

by

Better than I could ever imagine

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 16, 2017

The surgical procedure has now given me more confidence to be around people. I feel younger and better about myself. I was highly satisfied with my experience because I was informed about the procedure and knew what to expect. I felt like everyone in the office cared about being sure I had the best care that could be offered. I was informed and felt like I was with family. It was a safe, secure feeling. Everyone gave me confidence that all would come out great and the procedure came out better than I could ever imagine.

by

This office and the surgeon is by far the best one I’ve been to!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 27, 2017

Dr. Liu is the most quality oculoplastic surgeon! I’ve been coming to Dr. Liu for two years now. I’ve done a lot of Botox at a lot of different doctors. And this office and the surgeon is by far the best one I’ve been to!

Dr. Liu has a great bedside manner, very fair pricing, and has never tried to over-sell me. She may be a little hard to get an appointment for, but that’s because she’s obviously good at what she does (and is in high demand) She still operates at UCLA so she is really busy! It’s worth the wait though. Highly recommend!

by

Dr. Liu is a phenomenal Oculoplastic surgeon.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 20, 2017

Dr. Liu is a phenomenal Oculoplastic surgeon.

The meticulous attention to all details and respect for her clients is hard to find, and I am lucky to be her patient. Her rigorous training, experience, talented hands, and sincerity will keep me coming back. I received Botox from her one year ago, and I am eager to return to her office. I highly recommend her to my friends and family!

by

I am beyond happy with my experience and results

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 13, 2017

I am beyond happy with my experience and results. Dr. Liu is an outstanding and truly talented surgeon. I can’t believe how great my eyes look. The nurses made me feel safe, comfortable, and ready for my procedure. I have already recommended Dr. Liu and her team to all of my friends and family. I’ll be back soon for Botox and I can’t wait.

by

Dr. Liu and her staff are always very friendly and helpful

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 17, 2017

Although I have had injections before, I have never had Belotero or fillers between my eyebrows. I am really happy with how much younger my forehead looks now. Dr. Liu and her staff are always very friendly and helpful. Dr. Liu explains procedures clearly and is always mindful of the patient’s comfort.

by

Extremely enjoyable and the results are remarkable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 2, 2017

Knowledgeable and talented staff. If I knew that this surgery would be done with the least amount of anxiety on my part and the most professional, respectful and availability of medical staff to answer any and all questions, I would’ve done this a long time ago. Thank you Dr Liu for your skilled hands, great bedside manner, patience and humor. It was a delight working with you and your knowledgeable staff. Extremely enjoyable and the results are remarkable.

by

She is very detail-oriented and in tune with her patients desires

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 26, 2017

I have been both a client and a coworker with Dr. Wenjing Liu. She is an extremely well respected ophthalmologist and oculofacial surgeon with a fantastic cosmetic sensibility. As an ophthalmologist myself I am very particular about cosmetic issues of the eyes and face, and she has done a beautiful job on my botox several times. She is very detail-oriented and in tune with her patients desires, and has done a great job with the more natural look I desired. I very much look forward to visiting in her in the future for botox, fillers, and any other facial cosmetic procedure I may have in the future. I have a great deal of confidence and highly recommend her to both my patients and friends and family. Thank you Dr. Liu!

by

Dr. Liu is THE best plastic surgeon I have ever met

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 27, 2017

Dr. Liu is THE best plastic surgeon I have ever met; and I’ve lived in Malibu, Los Angeles, and New York City. I’ve seen a good deal of surgeons who are just “yes surgeons”. Dr. Liu not only has the honesty to tell me something is not right for me, but also the integrity to tell me what will look good for me. What I love most about her (besides her personality and staff), is that she takes a really good look at a person’s anatomy. I’ve never heard ANY doctor use that word. That meant a great deal to me because my anatomy is mine, and it’s special to me.

by

Dr. Liu was amazing

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 12, 2017

Dr. Liu was amazing…she was very personable, professional and knew her ‘stuff’ ! Her staff is incredible and I think her practice is the best that I have been to for any type of procedure. They are extremely thorough with everything and I will be returning in the future. I would highly recommend Dr. Liu to all of my friends and family.

by

I felt they went above and beyond to make me comfortable

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 1, 2017

I felt they went above and beyond to make me comfortable. I felt that they were patient and understanding. I worried that I would be judged and that was not the case. I would come back if I’d have anything else done. I would also highly recommend them to my friends/family. The entire staff was wonderful.

by

Sign up for our Newsletter,

and be the first to know about promotions and discounts

Our Location

Location Map

Get Directions

Contact Us




I agree to the Terms of Use